NavVis
Publishing a draft
  • 15 Mar 2024
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light

Publishing a draft

  • Dark
    Light

Article Summary

Make edits in the draft version of a Site without them showing in the published version of the site. Once you have finished editing, aligning and managing data, you then publish the draft version. Any changes will then be included in the published version of the site. It is crucial to execute this operation during periods of low website traffic.

A draft version of the site is created when you click Site setup. After completing data management within the draft version, follow these steps to publish a draft site.

Procedure

  1. Click Publish Layer.

    publish

    Note: Clicking Exit draft will save your changes, but the draft will not be published.

  2. Click Publish to confirm the edits or Discard draft to delete all edits in the draft version.

    publish2

    Note: Discarding a draft will delete all of the changes, and these changes cannot be restored.


Was this article helpful?

Changing your password will log you out immediately. Use the new password to log back in.
First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Enter a valid email
Enter a valid password
Your profile has been successfully updated.